# 背景

随着由FIP0018 (opens new window) 牵头的针对filecoin术语的重新命名,社区(开发者、存储提供商、生态系统合作伙伴等)将进一步推动进行更多的存储交易,以提高公众对大多数网络存储仍然是承诺容量(CC)这一事实的看法。鉴于上述情绪,venus-market 模块的设计和实施已成为焦点。Venus社区应该讨论和迭代一个明确的长期路线图,这也是与Filecoin生态系统进行更好沟通的一种手段。Venus团队正重试Filecoin 组件架构 (opens new window)venus-market如何促进存储提供商和存储之间的互动,将不断融入到Venus filecoin的长期愿景当中。

# 架构

Venus最显着的特点之一是,通过使用Venus链服务减轻与Filecoin主链交互的各类运维问题,从而使存储提供商轻松进入Filecoin网络。 链交互,包括但不限于链同步、消息发送和合并/查询出块权等等,都可以由一群存储提供者共享一套链服务。基于Venus链服务架构更进一步,可以将venus-market作为链服务的一个组件部署。存储提供商可以通过配置和设定控制其订单流程。 通过和venus-clustervenus-sealer的深度集成,Venus存储提供商可以享受到接近封装CC扇区的订单流程。

venus-cluster

上图展示了venus-market架构的概述。在左边,有一列不同类型的存储客户端,像Lotus客户端,venus-market自带的轻量级客户端,甚至是像Estuary或者Filswan这样的平台客户。在中间,是Venus链服务,venus-market v2和其他Venus链服务组件。在右边,是使用链服务的不同存储提供者。

# 订单流程

一个常规的订单流程是,存储客户向存储提供者发起订单请求,venus-market按照存储提供者的配置,同意或不同意接收订单。订单数据从客户端传送到链服务端venus-marketpieceStore子模块中,再通过venus-market支持的各种数据传输协议分发给下面的存储提供者,并由他们封装订单数据。

# 路线图

更多关于venus-market的路线图可以在这里 (opens new window)被找到。在本篇文档发布时,venus-market的实施进度为第二阶段。

# Background

As the re-branding of filecoin terminology spearheaded by FIP0018 (opens new window) settled, consensus has been reached across communities (developers, providers, ecosystem partners and etc) to push for taking on more storage deals to improve the public perception on the fact that most of the network storage are still committed capacities (CCs). Given the above sentiment, design and implementation of venus-market module has been put into the spot light. A clear long-term roadmap is due for Venus community to discuss and iterate on, also as a means for better communications with filecoin ecosystem in general. As Venus team is picking up the reminiscences of the Filecoin Component Architecture (opens new window), emergent ways of how market could facilitate the dynamics between storage providers and storage clients are constatntly being intergrated into the long-term vision of Venus filecoin.

# Architecture

One of the most distinctive features of Venus is easing storage providers into the Filecoin network by relieving the overhead coming with interacting with the Filecoin main chain through the usage of Venus chain service. Chain interactions including but not limited to chain synchronization, message sending and consolidated block producing can all be handled by a Venus chain service that may be shared among a group of storage providers. Taking another step further in this architecture powered by Venus chain service, venus-market can be deployed as a component of the chain service to mediate the deal-making process on behalf of the storage provider according to its own configurations and settings. With integration of venus-cluster and venus-sealer into the mix, a Venus storage provider can enjoy a deal-taking experience that is close to sealing a CC sector.

venus-cluster

The above illustration shows a high-level overview of venus-market architecture (when deployed as a chain service component). On the left, we have a column of different types of storage clients like the lotus client, venus-market light weight client and platforms like Estuary and Filswan. In the middle, we have Venus chain service with venus-market v2 at its core along with other components. On the right, we have storage providers using the chain service.

# deal flow

A typical storage deal flow would go from clients initiating a deal to venus-market, storage providers agree to take the deal, deal data got transferred from the client to the pieceStore sub module of venus-market and lastly the deal data got transferred from chain service to storage providers through different types of data transfer protocols like OSS and graphsync.

# Roadmap

Details of the roadmap for venus-market can be found here (opens new window). As of the date we publish this document, venus-market is now at phase 2 platform model.